Past GASPS Executives

2015/2016

Co-chairs: Jacqueline Peterson and Kristen Pue

External Representatives: Vanessa van den Boogaard, Lennart Maschmeyer, and Nathan Lemphers

Manager: Meghan Snider

Treasurer: Wayne Zhu

Co-secretaries: Emile Dirks and Steven Denney

Union Representatives: Emile Dirks, Gabriel Boulianne Gobeil, Elena Goracinova, and Daniel Sherwin.

Social Conveners: Christian Roy, Megane Visette, and Abe Nasirzadeh

Website Manager: Lennart Maschmeyer

MA Representative: Phil Rafalko

International Student Representative: Chi Kwok

Equity and Diversity Representative: Erin Aylward

Theory Area Group Representative: Igor Shoikhedbrod

IR Area Group Representatives: Emily Scott and Gabriel Boulianne Gobeil

Comparative Area Group Representative: Joaquin Bardallo Bandera

Development Area Group Representative: Maïka Sondarjee

Public Policy Area Group Representatives: Jacqueline Peterson and Elena Goracinova

Canadian Area Group Representative: Zak Black

2014/2015

Co-chairs: Matt Gordner (matt.gordner@mail.utoronto.ca) and Alesha Porisky (alesha.porisky@utoronto.ca)
Treasurer: Wayne Zhu (wayne.zhu@mail.utoronto.ca)
Manager: Emily Scott (em.scott@mail.utoronto.ca)
Secretaries: Charles Larrat-Smith (c.larratt.smith@mail.utoronto.ca) and Geoff Martin (geoff.martin@mail.utoronto.ca)
External Reps: Abouzar Nasirzadeh (asbouzar.nasirzadeh@utoronto.ca), Troy Lundblad (troy.lundblad@utoronto.ca) and Aarie Glas (aarie.glas@utoronto.ca)
Union Reps: Michael Braun (michael.braun@mail.utoronto.ca), Steven Denison (stevencdenney@gmail.com), Allison Carroll-Goldman (acarrollgoldman@gmail.com) and Amy Barlow (amy.barlow@mail.utoronto.ca)

 

2013/2014

Co-chairs: Abe Singer (abe.singer@utoronto.ca) and Heather Millar
(h.millar@utoronto.ca)
Treasurer: Wayne Zhu (wayne.zhu@mail.utoronto.ca)
Secretary: Anthony Sealey (anthony.sealey@utoronto.ca)
Manager: Andrew McDougall (andrew.mcdougall@utoronto.ca)
Election officers: Jessica Soerdigo (jessica.soedirgo@mail.utoronto.ca) and David Houle (david.houle@mail.utoronto.ca)
External Representatives: Aarie Glas (aarie.glas@utoronto.ca) and Jaby Mathew (jaby.mathew@utoronto.ca)
External Replacement Representative: Rob Ballingall (rob.ballingall@utoronto.ca)
External Representatives (September ’13 to April ’14): Aarie Glas (aarie.glas@utoronto.ca), Milena Pandy (milena.pandy@utoronto.ca) and Constantine Vassiliou (constantine.vassiliou@mail.utoronto.ca)
Internal Representatives: Matt Gordner (mgordner@gmail.com)
Social Conveners: Michael Braun (michaeljbraun@gmail.com) and Abe Singer (abe.singer@utoronto.ca)
Seminar Coordinators: Charles Larratt-Smith (c.larratt.smith@mail.utoronto.ca) and Aarie Glas (aarie.glas@utoronto.ca)
Newsletter editor and orientation coordinator: Abe Signer (abe.singer@utoronto.ca) and Yvonne Su (yy.su@mail.utoronto.ca)

Area Representatives
International Relations: Hamish Vanderven (hamishvanderven@hotmail.com) and Marion Laurence (marion.laurence@utoronto.ca)
Theory: Emma Planic (emma.planinc@mail.utoronto.ca) and Simon Lambek (simonlambek@gmail.com)
Canadian Politics: Adrienne Davidson (adrienne.davidson@mail.utoronto.ca) and Gabriel Arsenault (arsenault.gabriel@gmail.com)
Comparative Politics: Matt Gordner (mgordner@gmail.com) and Evan Rosevear (evan.rosevear@utoronto.ca)
Development studies: Alesha Porisky (alesha.porisky@gmail.com) and Milena Juliana (milena.pandy@utoronto.ca)
Public Policy: Matt Lesch (matt.lesch@utoronto.ca) and Jerald Sabin (jerald.sabin@utoronto.ca)
MA Reps: Semra Sevi (semra.sevi@utoronto.ca) and Andrew Wells (andrew.wells@mail.utoronto.ca)
International students: Gerald Bareebe (geraldbareebe@gmail.com) and Jaby Mathew (jaby.mathew@utoronto.ca)
2012/2013 Executive
Co-chairs: Lincoln Rathnam (lincoln.rathnam@utoronto.ca) and Lindsay Mahon (lindsay.mahon@utoronto.ca)
Treasurer: Matthieu Mondou (matthieu.mondou@utoronto.ca)
Secretary: Marie Gagné (marie.gagne@utoronto.ca)

Area Representatives
International Relations: Will Greaves (w.greaves@utoronto.ca) and Marion Laurence (MLAURENC@dal.ca)
Theory: Abe Singer (abe.singer@utoronto.ca) and Larissa Atkison (larissa.atkison@gmail.com)
Canadian: Matt Lesch (matt.lesch@utoronto.ca) and Andrew McDougall (andrew.mcdougall@utoronto.ca)
Comparative: Michael Pelz (michael.pelz@utoronto.ca) and Matthieu Mondou (matthieu.mondou@utoronto.ca)
Developing: Dragana Bodruzic (dragana.bodruzic@gmail.com) and Carmen Ho (carmen.j.ho@gmail.com)
Public Policy: Heather Millar (heather.millar@utoronto.ca) and David Houle (david.houle@utoronto.ca)

Representative of international students: Kiran Banerjee (k.banerjee@utoronto.ca)
MA representatives: Amy Kishek (akishek@gmail.com), Ian Hartlen (ianhartlen@gmail.com), Alex Greco (alex.greco@utoronto.ca ), and Lauren Hudak (lauren.hudak@utoronto.ca)
Election Officers: Christopher Laroche (christopher.laroche@utoronto.ca) and David Houle (david.houle@utoronto.ca)

2011/2012

President: Abouzar Nasirzadeh (abouzar.nasirzadeh@utoronto.ca)
Treasurer: Matthieu Mondou (matthieu.mondou@utoronto.ca)
Secretary: David Houle (david.houle@utoronto.ca)
Manager: Mauricio Suchowlansky (mauricio.suchowlansky@utoronto.ca)
External Representatives: Israel Stein (israela.stein@utoronto.ca), Aarie Glas (aarie.glas@utoronto.ca) and Marie Gagné (marie.gagne@utoronto.ca)
Internal Representatives: Michael Pelz (michael.pelz@utoronto.ca) and Mauricio Suchowlansky (mauricio.suchowlansky@utoronto.ca)
Social Conveners: Abouzar Nasirzadeh (abouzar.nasirzadeh@utoronto.ca) and Abe Singer (abe.singer@utoronto.ca)
Seminar Coordinators: Jon Kent (jonathan.kent@utoronto.ca) and Alexandre Paquin-Pelletier (alex.paquin.pelletier@utoronto.ca)
Union representatives: Jaby Mathew (jaby.mathew@utorono.ca) and Dragana Bodruzic (dragana.bodruzic@gmail.com). Abe Singer (abe.singer@utoronto.ca)

Area Representatives
International Relations: Will Greaves (w.greaves@utoronto.ca) and Marion Laurence (MLAURENC@dal.ca)
Theory: Abe Singer (abe.singer@utoronto.ca) and Larissa Atkison (larissa.atkison@gmail.com)
Canadian: Matt Lesch (matt.lesch@utoronto.ca) and Andrew McDougall (andrew.mcdougall@utoronto.ca)
Comparative: Michael Pelz (michael.pelz@utoronto.ca) and Matthieu Mondou (matthieu.mondou@utoronto.ca)
Developing: Dragana Bodruzic (dragana.bodruzic@gmail.com) and Carmen Ho (carmen.j.ho@gmail.com)
Public Policy: Heather Millar (heather.millar@utoronto.ca) and David Houle (david.houle@utoronto.ca)

Representative of international students: Kiran Banerjee (k.banerjee@utoronto.ca)
MA representatives: Amy Kishek (akishek@gmail.com), Ian Hartlen (ianhartlen@gmail.com), Alex Greco (alex.greco@utoronto.ca ), and Lauren Hudak (lauren.hudak@utoronto.ca)
Election Officers: Christopher Laroche (christopher.laroche@utoronto.ca) and David Houle (david.houle@utoronto.ca)

2010/2011

President: Christopher David LaRoche
Treasurer: David Houle
Secretary: Joëlle Dumouchel
Orientation Coordinator: Abouzar Nasirzadeh
Election Officers: Mauricio Suchowlanksy & Wayne Chu
External Representatives: Antoine Nouvet & Jina Park
Internal Representatives: Kate Korycki & Abouzar Nasirzadeh
Social Conveners: Abouzar Nasirzadeh & Lindsay Mahon
Seminar Coordinators: Gustavo Carvalho, Jon Kent & Joelle Dumouchel
Union Representatives: Jame Levin, Evan Rosevear & Paul Thomas

Area Representatives
International Relations: Craig Smith & Hamish van der Ven
Theory: Abe Singer & Mauricio Suchowlanksy
Canadian: Paul Thomas & David Houle
Comparative: Andrew Ahern & Pauline Beange
Developing: Samuel St-Pierre & Noaman Ali
Public Policy: Matthieu Mondou & Heather Millar

MA Representatives: Troy Dixon & Cody Trojan

2009/2010

Chair: Wayne Chu
Treasurer: David Houle
Secretary: Christopher David LaRoche

2008/2009

Chair: Ethel Tungohan
Treasurer: Wayne Chu
Secretary: Deb Thompson

2007/2008

Chair: Arjun Tremblay
Treasurer: Erick Lachapelle
Secretary: Wayne Chu

If you have any information about past executives not listed here, please contact us.

For information on the current executive, see the about page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *